UNESCO Tequila World Heritage Site

UNESCO Tequila World Heritage Site

  • Food & drink
  • Excursions
  • Cultural & Historical

A UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2006, the tequila region covers nearly 90,000 acres (c. 35,000 ha) from the Volcano Tequila to the Rio Grande Canyon. It includes blue agave fields, colonial haciendas, archeological sites and the distillery towns of El Arenal, Amatitán, Magdalena and Tequila. The Consejo Regulador del Tequila created and supervises a Tequila Route (Ruta de Tequila) through the area. It can be a day trip or longer with stays in adobe haciendas, tequila tastings, distillery tours, local cuisine and folkloric events.

Tequila, Jalisco, Mexico

Hotel Solar de las Animas

  • Luxury Hotel
  • LGBTQ-friendly